Testimonials from around the Group

Riversway Nursing Home

 

I was pleased with the care my mother received during her time at Riversway Nursing Home. The staff are always helpful and polite. They treated the residents with kindness and consideration. I like the way the residents were allowed to move around freely and safely. There is a wide range of activities to suit the varying needs and abilities of the residents. I felt I could come away after visiting knowing that my mother would be well looked after. EHA (carehome.co.uk review)

_____ 

Mum was with you for just over a year and unfortunately, her condition deteriorated quite rapidly. The care and attention Mum received during this difficult time was excellent. The care staff were always cheerful and friendly to those needing care and their visitors, and they were willing to chat or answer any questions. The general ambience of the home made a very difficult time more bearable. MF (carehome.co.uk review)

_____ 

My mum was at the home for just over a year and very well looked after. All the staff are loving and very friendly and helpful. The home has a lovely feel to it and visitors are made to feel very welcome. There are lots of activities going on in the home and visits outside. 

Thank you all very much for looking after my mum and giving me peace of mind at a difficult time. LS (carehome.co.uk review)


My father was made very welcome by all the staff although he was only there for six weeks before he died and was treated with dignity in his final weeks. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. A very clean and professionally run home. I would recommend this home to anyone in my fathers position as they could not do enough to help. AB (carehome.co.uk review)


Riversway Care Home is very well run. The staff are highly skilled, caring, empathic and committed to the highest of levels of care. There is a very positive team culture and an emphasis on maintaining residents quality of life through activities or through simple one to one personal relations. My mother was very happy there, saying "They can't do enough for you". JF (carehome.co.uk review) 


My husband was admitted to Riverswary from hospital and immediately we were made welcome and taken care of at a very safe and difficult time. The staff are so friendly, caring and helpful. MH (carehome.co.uk review)


The home was needed for end of life care. The staff were pleasant, helpful. Manageress was extremely caring and considerate, can't praise enough. Wonderful surroundings and rooms excellent. Even though it was end of life care our family member was treated with dignity and given care and compassion. Always attended with much care. Staff took care of visiting family as well as the resident. LH (carehome.co.uk review)


My mother had a fall New Year's Eve and the doctor and social worker wouldn't help. She couldn't stand or walk. The home manager came out on New Year's Day, assessed and took her to Riversway Nursing Home, which was a huge relief because at home it was impossible to look after her. The staff have been friendly, conscientious and professional. They liaised with the emergency doctor as Mum's GP was too far for them to visit. She's now moved to a care home closer to the GP and her home, just for logistics and ease of visitors. Huge thanks to Riversway Nursing Home and all staff; you saved us in our hour of need. NM (carehome.co.uk review)


Unfortunately, the day arrived when the family had to make a decision to find a nursing home for our 91-year-old mother. I visited several homes in our area and was impressed by each one. However, on entering Riversway it took my breath away. Together with the location and excellent greeting from the staff. I decided with the family to place our mother at this care home and although early stages, I cannot find the words to praise this establishment highly enough.
Thank you and long may you continue to carry out the care you obviously enjoy offering. GH (carehome.co.uk review)


'The experience was amazing, Facilities are exceptional. Surroundings extremely clean and the entire staff team are welcoming and friendly.'

How likely would you recommend? 'Extremely likely'  OL


"A few words of thanks to all of you for the care and kindness you gave to Mum during the eighteen months that she spent with you. You all showed a genuine caring concern for her and ensured that she was well cared for mentally, emotionally and physically. You had the time and patience to get to know her as an individual so the care you provided was really tailored to her needs. I know that she appreciated the time that you gave her, to have those conversations that meant so much to her. You also took care of me, always there in a supportive manor, giving your time even though there were often calls on your time. You are professional, caring and should be proud of what you do at Riversway. Grateful thanks" A & T


"During the 4 1/2 years that my mum lived at Riversway, time and time again we witnessed the kindness and care that she received from all staff.... We wish to thank you all for looking after B. Sometimes it was just the quick word to her as she passed you in the corridor, or the patience shown when coping with some challenging behaviour. We were lucky to find somewhere like Riversway. On behalf of ALL B's family, we would like to thank each of you for your part in looking after her with kindness and good humour and the much appreciated support you gave to us." A & C


"Jan and all your staff, please convey to all, our thanks for looking after and caring for our mother. You are all lovely people." P, S, L & J  


"To all the staff, thank you so much for the care and support you all gave Dad." G, G & K


"We can not thank you enough for being so understanding and for welcoming D and us into the Riversway family." Mr & Mrs C

 

 

To read more testimonials from Riversway Nursing Home click HERE



  

Springhill Care Home

 

Review of Springhill Care Home April 2018 by P M  (residents relative) on carehome.co.uk

I cannot put into enough words the gratitude me and my family feel towards your staff at Springhill Care Home, Oswaldtwistle (Accrington). I just want to say again, many thanks to you all.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely


 

Review of Springhill Care Home February 2018 by R O  (daughter of resident) on carehome.co.uk

Fortunately, for us as a family, we choose Springhill. The care and support we received from the management and carers to the laundry, catering and cleaning staff was a credit to the company. It has totally changed my opinion on the bad press that care homes receive. There are excellent homes out there and this is one!

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely 


Review of Springhill Care Home January 2018 by M B (daughter of resident) on carehome.co.uk

My dad was moved from hospital to Springhill Care Home.

The professionalism and care received by my dad and us (3 of us) as his family, especially in Dad's last week when we 'moved in', was beyond exceptional.

Your staff made the worst time in our lives easier (if it ever can be). Praise needs to go to all staff involved.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely


 

Facebook extract of comment / post by M B (Daughter of Resident) - 23/01/2018 

My dad was transferred to Springhill from hospital in 13 Dec after being diagnosed with terminal stomach cancer. From his arrival we could not have asked for better treatment or care from the staff...

ALL the staff are amazing!!.

On NEW Year's Day, Dad started deteriorating, at this stage, it was agreed that I could stay in his room with him...ie...move in!! We were made to feel like it was home from home...use of the facilities, having meals, etc. Nothing was too much trouble for the nurses and staff.

Everyone hears bad stories about Nursing homes....It's not always the case as we have seen from personal experience!!

Thank you to everyone who made the toughest time of our lives as comfortable as possible.....if will never be forgotten!!!! People like to complain a lot these days but in Dad's words.....praise should be given where it is due and it mostly definitely is here!!!!

Thank you to everyone but especially Ruslana, Neelum, Isma & Kelley......from T O'N family......M, M & R xxx


Review of Springhill Care Home January 2018 by B K (Daughter of resident) on carehome.co.uk

Having visited around six care homes in the Accrington area, it was eventually decided that Springhill Care Home seemed the best option for my mother.
With hindsight, I am now totally convinced that this was the right decision. On all criteria - the quality of the accommodation, facilities and activities; the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff from the front desk to the "front line" staff who we met; and the prevailing caring and happy atmosphere - it is difficult to imagine how these could be improved upon. Above all, in the last days and hours of my mother's life, all the nursing and carer staff who were closely involved with her showed great compassion that was very reassuring.

How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely


Review of Springhill Care Home January 2018 by C J  (Partner of resident) on carehome.co.uk

We are very pleased with the care my partner is receiving.  How likely would you recommend? Extremely Likely

My father was a resident at Springhill Care Home for 2 years and 10 days.

The 1st year dad spent on Milnshaw and the 2nd year on Springwood. I have to commend all the staff for treating my father with extreme care and dignity. His room was always spotlessly clean and warm. I can highly recommend Springhill Care Home. My father dies in November 2017, surrounded by family the nurse on duty and 2 carers. Dad was never left alone which was one of his wishes. Review of Springhill Care Home on  April 2018 by P A (daughter of resident) on carehome.co.uk


All the staff go that extra mile to help your loved ones. Thank you once again, to all the staff on Springwood and Milnshaw wings for all your help and reassurance, it is much appreciated. PA


We are extremely grateful for the care given by all involved [at Springhill Care Home], which reflects upon the home, the management and staff. J & M


We would like to thank all the staff and helpers on Tree Tops for all the care and help they gave to R whilst he was in Springhill. J & Family


I consider myself very fortunate that both my parents were able to spend their last years at Springhill Care Home.

The first thing that strikes you when visiting the home is the quality of the building, the rooms and the facilities. Those things though, however impressive, come a very poor second to the quality of the people who work there.

A carer can be just a job title for someone who looks after people or it can be a name for someone who genuinely cares about and gets their rewards from looking after elderly people who can no longer live independent lives.

I have to say that I have been bowled over by all the people that looked after my Mum and Dad. They not only helped them with all the usual things like getting them up, washed, dressed an fed. They genuinely befriended them, laughed and joked with them, gave them outstanding care and made them feel loved and valued.

What more could anyone ask for?

I would recommend Spring Hill Care home to anyone who is in the position I was, having to accept that your parents have reached a stage in their lives where they can no longer look after themselves, but wanting the very best for them. Wanting them to be happy, to be loved and to continue to enjoy themselves.

I would like to thank Curtis, Bernadette and all the staff for looking after my parents so well and for ensuring that they enjoyed their time at Spring Hill so much.


Sadly my mother suffers from vascular dementia and has been cared for at Springhill for 4 months now in the dementia unit. Our family has spent a considerable amount of time at the care home whilst settling mum in during the difficult transition from home/hospital so I now feel well placed to post a review.

Whilst accommodation, standard, food, activities, cleanliness etc. are all very important, and they do very well here, the most important thing for me is how mum is looked after by the carers/nursing team. Having spent so much time at the home (often staff are unaware that I'm there and whilst sat in mum's room with the door ajar I can hear how they're interacting with other residents) I can confidently say that the staff are generally very good indeed and often outstanding. Whilst staff are inevitably going to vary in experience and ability, a sufficiently strong culture of compassionate care exists to prevent any rogue of poor quality staff from passing under the radar I believe. GW (carehome.co.uk review)


We couldn't have asked for a better home for mum. The staff were all totally sincere in caring, nursing, compassion and provision of dignity. Her final days were made to be calm and peaceful. The hygiene was excellent as was the ambience of the whole home. We as relatives were supported through the whole process with sympathy and kindness. Also, the security was particularly efficient. CS (carehome.co.uk review)

"I'm writing to let you know what wonderful staff you have a Springhill. My Grandma was a resident in your care home for the last few months of her life. Whilst in your care the nurses and carers were fantastic and really made my Grandma feel safe and happy.

I know many people say that 'It's what they get paid for' but they went over and beyond to make my Grandmas last few hours comfortable and dignified." JD (residents Granddaughter)


"I am finally getting around to writing to thank you and your wonderful staff for your involvement with the Blackburn and Darwen Intermediate Care Service from 2012 to recently. I especially would like to thank the “seniors” Amanda, Lou, Stacey and Tab. They were a pleasure to work with and I am speaking for all the rest of the team when I say that we will sorely miss you.  Best Wishes" Dr M. McC


Comment left on Springhill Care Home Facebook page on Tuesday 4th November 2014 by Theresa Godfrey: We could not have wished for better care for our mum, every member of staff was so comforting, not only for our mum but for all the family, at one of the most difficult times in our lives. Springhill will always have a special place in our hearts for the loving care that our lovely mum received. Thank you....


"Springhill Care Home is a wonderful place managed by yourself Theresa, with professional care and thoughtfulness, not only to the patients but to the families as well. You have a superb staff team who have been trained to high standards, and we were privileged to have such good care for T. Many thanks from V, H, J and all the family."


“The staff at Springhill are excellent. They are dedicated and professional. What really sets them apart is their kindness and compassion - they treat the residents with respect and genuinely care about them. My Mum was cared for and loved there, so much so that the staff have come to feel kind of like family - and who else do you want looking after your loved one if you can't? The surroundings are clean and tidy and the rooms are luxurious and comfortable. I always enjoyed spending time in Mum's room and felt happy to walk in bare feet to the kitchen to make a cup of tea - doesn't get more homely than that. It's all purpose built and modern, vastly superior to the many converted Victorian houses I'd previously visited. I must have visited around 10 when looking for the right place. Springhill stood head and shoulders above them all. Oh and the food is good too. If you are in any doubt about whether a care home is the right move, go and visit Springhill and save yourself the trouble of checking round everywhere else!”

"Following my admission to hospital, I was then transferred into your care for a period of rehabilitation, I stayed with you for almost three weeks. During this time, I found each and every one of the members of staff I came into contact with to be absolutely, totally and without exception, extremely professional, caring, patient, kind, considerate and understanding. I cannot praise or thank them enough for their constant care and help.” Mr S E


"It is true to say that how a person dies remains in the memory of those they leave behind and throughout her stay at Springhill and up to her death she was treated with dignity, respect and utmost sensitivity. In addition to this, during such a difficult time, staff support me and other key family members with the highest degree of patience, empathy and concern. The loss of a family member if always hard but with the support and expertise of such a dedicated team, our bereavement was made so much easier to bear. Thank you from the bottom of my heart." Mrs M H


"My family and I would like to say a big thank you to everybody at Springhill Nursing Home for all the loving care that you showed to F whilst he was with you all. Thanks again." V H


"To all staff at Springhill. You may not realise just how special you all are but my mother certainly did. The kitchen staff with excellent food, endless cups of coffee and smiling faces.Dedicated care staff with kindness, patience and friendly banter. Nursing staff with skills, compassion and understanding. Caretakers, cleaners and anyone else my mother came into contact with - all helped to make her last few weeks as enjoyable as they possibly could be." KL (Daughter)

 

To read more testimonials from Springhill Care Home click HERE

 



 

Birch Green Care Home

 

Very pleased with the way my wife is being looked after. Excellent, excellent, excellent care.

How likely would you be to recommend Birch Green Care Home? Extremely Likely. CN (carehome.co.uk review)


 

To all staff just to say thank you for looking after my husband, you were all so kind to him what a lovely care home – God bless M & Family 


My wife receives a very high degree of care and as a very discerning person I am more than satisfied and as such, there is nothing further to add. JB (carehome.co.uk review)


My husband had wonderful care in the 2 years and 10 months he resided at the home. Myself and my family were kept informed at all times of any concerns about my husband's health. We have always been happy about the care my husband, myself and family have encountered. MC (carehome.co.uk review

 


My husband went into Birch Green Care Home in February 2017 and the treatment was excellent from the very start. The staff are very caring and helpful and the nursing care is perfect, in fact, all the staff are very caring and helpful. The home is welcoming whenever and whatever time I went in to see my husband. I would recommend this care home to anyone. My husband passed away in the home on 26th September 2017 and was treated with great dignity. PT (carehome.co.uk review)


Very pleased with the care and concern given to my dad by all the staff. AB (carehome.co.uk review)


My father seems very happy with the care his is receiving and I can't fault the staff here. Everybody is very friendly and helpful and seem to genuinely care about everybody here. DS  (carehome.co.uk review)


"Words cannot say how much we appreciate the care, love and kindness you all showed to our D and to us when we came visiting. You all know how special she was to us and we know how she was special to you. God Bless you all and your lovely families"  B & L


"Thank you so much for helping to make my uncle's 90th birthday so special. It was lovely to see everyone having such a good time and I know he really enjoyed himself." L


"To all the staff and wonderful carers who looked after mum for many years.. Your kindness and patience was greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and may God Bless you all." J, D & Family


"This is to say a massive thank you to all the wonderful staff fpr the kind, loving, gentle and professional care that you gave to our Dad in his last week of his life. The attention and care you gave him was excellent, in all his aspects of care as well as your friendliness towards him and us as a family. He was only with you for one week but it was made the more special and dignified because of your wonderful staff. We cannot thank you enough for the way you treated Dad and us. The care your home provided is the best anyone could wish for." LG's Family

"All the staff were exceptional, showing care, comfort and concern for her and her family. We were always made to feel very welcome. Auntie F died in peace with no pain or stress. We stand in awe of the high quality of service given to the people in your care which we have experienced at first hand having witnessed it over many years while you looked after our mother C and Auntie F. Thank you." A&C G


"To all the staff at Birch Green. Mum couldn't have wished for a friendlier 'home' and has enjoyed many happy days with you and we have been left with happy memories of the time she spent with you all." J&H


"Our mum was treated with dignity and respect, as were all the residents. As we spent more time with you when she became more poorly, we were able to witness first hand the staff and dedication all your staff gave in the performance of their duties." The family of VB


"Every member of staff the most senior to the most junior gave 110% in their part in caring for V...We never felt in the way and even through the busiest times we were never overlooked. Thank you for the way you cared for V and for us." V's Family


"Knowing that my dad had found a place where he was well looked after and cared for properly by you, and when I visited him enabled me to be his daughter again instead of his carer...In the last few weeks, I have experienced first hand how caring and supportive the staff at Birch Green are as not only have you cared for and looked after my dad, but also you have supported and looked after me. Thank you once again." C & Family

 

To read more testimonials from Birch Green Care Home click HERE

 


 

 


 

 

Springhill Care 

 

"Thank you so much for sending me your lovely newsletter this month, I really enjoyed it as it gave me an up to date photo of my much loved cousin A having her nails done and the lady doing them is also called A.


 

I really enjoy reading about your facility and all that goes on there. Thank you so much for the great job you do looking after your people whether they are residents or working staff all seem to be very happy there.


 

My cousin A is a very recent resident but already has settled and is very happy with the way she is looked after A she raves about the meals she receives.

I'm also very pleased with the way I'm treated when I phone A as I can't visit because I live in Canada, the persons who answer the phone are lovely and friendly and make me feel like nothing's too much trouble for them, they just go and find A.

Thank you all very very much, just thought I would drop you a line to let you know as sometimes we are quick to let people know when we are unhappy but not so quick to thank people when we are pleased.


 

Carry on the great work and Good Luck for your awards you deserve them...Your friend J :))."


 

 

 

 

pinterest

Awards & Accreditations

   

  


 



 

Contact Us

Springhill Care Group Limited
Head Office
11 Cannon Street
Accrington, Lancashire
United Kingdom BB5 1NJ

Tel: 01254 304500
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Call Us: 01254 304500

JOIN US follow us on facebook follow us on twitter connect with us on linked in join us on google plus  

Opt-in to receive our care group newsletter & communications

Cookies help us improve our website and make them more user friendly, so you get a better experience. For the full details please read our Cookie Policy. You ok with our use of cookies? To find out more about the cookies we use and how to delete them, see our privacy policy.

  I accept cookies from this site.
EU Cookie Directive plugin by www.channeldigital.co.uk